Precision Rafting Expeditions

Google Reviews

Read what our customer have to say about Precision Rafting Expeditions

Vulgar Kyle


04 October 2022
This was my second trip with PRE every one of the staff have extensive knowledge and are just awesome, down to earth people. Warren was our guide, he was patient, understanding, eager to answer all my questions and easily able to adapt to our mistakes (we made a bunch). No matter who you get as a guide it is a great time!!! Thanks everyone at PRE I’ll see you in the spring!

Dana Hassan


26 September 2022
A truly amazing and unforgettable experience doing the 2-day white water kayaking course with Roger and Nancy. This is a locally owned business and they are both legends in the area - wonderful people and exceptionally competent instructors. They read my beginner level quickly and were able to provide a tailored course that was balanced perfectly between instruction and fun. I felt very lucky and can't wait to return next season.

Tyler Rayburn


14 September 2022
We went on a week long vacation to Deep Creek Lake. While we were there, we wanted to take a white water rafting trip but had realized not many places offered trips during the week. I talked with Roger, and he told me due to the amount of rain they'd recently got, it'd make for a great trip. We went on the Upper Yough and it was one of the most fun things I've ever done. Matt was our guide, and he made the trip extremely enjoyable. He is very informative, knowledgeable, and personable. All other staff was amazing as well. We even enjoyed complimentary lunch when we got back. Overall great experience! We will be back!

Paul Albin


23 August 2022

Desmond Mann


22 August 2022
My Family and I had a wonderful time rafting with the crew from Precision Rafting. Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them!

Jaime


08 August 2022
If you read nothing else, raft with this group. Longer review. I've rafted with 4 different companies and by far this was the best experience, such that I did three trips with them (would do more if I lived near the area). In my trips, I did two kayak rides (Thrillseeker) and one rafting trip. Roger, the owner, has exceptional experience and knowledge and it shows. His focus on safety is unlike the other companies I've rafted with yet he manages this without intruding on the fun. His staff is excelllent and my first experience with Jeff is a big reason I returned for further rides (as a minor bonus you don't get those overused lame rafting jokes). The three runs I went on (Lower Yough, Uppder Yough & Cheat canyon) were far more excing than the others as well (such that I got thrown a few times, and that is its own form of fun as well). With the kayak runs, I was also provided very helpful instruction that I never got on the other kayak/duckie trips. So, if you want safety, good exciting runs and great people, this is who you need to ride with.

Michael J. Muldowney


02 August 2022
The levels of safety, professionalism, and fun are off the charts. I cannot put into words the competency of our guide Rob and cannot believe how much he and Ken taught me throughout the trip. This was my first whitewater rafting trip and I don't think it will ever be matched. If I lived closer I'd be taking whitewater kayaking lessons and several additional rafting and ducky trips with this group. If you can follow instructions and desire adventure PRE will provide that in the safest manner mother nature allows.

Addison Loayza


10 June 2022
Amazing white water rafting trip! Everyone on the staff was super nice and friendly, they were organized and started on time, and they made our safety their priority. Felt super safe with all the precautions and instructions they provided. The class 5 rapids were so damn fun! Our guide, Jeff, was #1 top notch!! He has the perfect personality for working with people, and he has amazing skills at controlling the raft. The trip took 4.5 hours through the beautiful Upper Yough (sp?), and we even got to see beautiful creatures like otters and bald eagles. We were given yummy snacks with sodas, water and beer afterwards. Overall, an amazing trip with the best guide. Absolutely will return! Extremely highly recommended!

David P


08 June 2022
These guys are the best. I did the upper Yough in April and our guide (Nick) was a total pro.

Curtis Marquardt


29 May 2022
Went on the Upper Tough and had a great time. All the guides were very friendly and professional. They even had fried chicken at the end of the day.

robin spangenberg


02 October 2021
Great group of guides. Steve was fantastic.

Lindsey S


11 September 2021
My husband and I went on the Upper Yough trip today and it was such an amazing experience. Rob was our awesome guide and we had the honor of having Ken in the raft with us as well. Rob gave very clear instructions and we made it through every rapid smoothly. It's very evident that safety is the #1 priority here. Thanks again for the awesome trip! We will definitely try to come back.

Jim Corbett


23 August 2021
Had an excellent day on the river today. Lane had us in perfect position at each rapid. Very clear and concise instructions We've been on several rafting trips, and this ranks as one of the very best. The upper Yough is a hidden gem we just discovered.

Heather Warner


23 August 2021
Amazing!!! We had an the best experience today. Everybody is very friendly, they are very organized and safety is their priority. I can’t wait to come back.

Mike Perhacs


18 August 2021
Knowledgeable, friendly, safe, and good pricing. Thanks for a great trip Lane!

Paula New


16 August 2021
We had an amazing experience with Mellow Matt as our guide. He not only guided us down but he pointed out different types of birds and even a pair of Eagles!

lisa ohlweiler


08 August 2021
My Daughter and I had a wonderful time rafting with Precision Rafting this weekend. We had no idea what to expect and we were blown away by the thrill of the white water rafting and the beauty of the river. The guides were all very knowledgeable and always professional. Nancy was so great!!. We look forward to coming back again next year!

Jhonny Padilla


01 August 2021

Janet Leopold


26 July 2021
Great rafting experience!! Lots of exciting whitewater with a well trained staff.Special shout out to our guide “Nugget” who was very knowledgeable and full of fun commentary that made the trip even more enjoyable. We will return!!

Joy Johnston


24 July 2021
My boyfriend wanted to go Whitewater rafting for his 55th birthday. We chose PRE as they had great reviews . We were not disappointed. Lane and Roger were very professional and had great personalities. I was scared at first but Lane and Roger gave us such good directions we knew exactly what to when we needed it. Special touch was the Pepperoni rolls and refreshments at the end of the day. We will definitely do it again. Thanks for making his Birthday special, they even sang Happy Birthday to him. 😊

Joseph Zagami


18 July 2021
This is hands down one of the most thrilling experiences I've ever had. Blood pumping, you look around to unforgiving, surging water ready to take you at a moment's notice. A mistake could end in an injury or worse. But there's hope - and it's your guide. They first walk you through the very basics of how to paddle, how to sit, then continue by letting you know what's coming, what to do, and when to do it. Even though some of the rapids on the trip are very dangerous, you never feel uneasy with your guide walking you through it. The company takes safety very seriously, and adds small, thoughtful touches as well (snack and a drink after you come off the water). Overall, this is an experience you won't forget.

Jackie Zagami


17 July 2021
Literally the best rafting experience ever. It rained during parts of our expedition and it made the experience that much more adventurous. Our guide Hayes was hilarious and just seemed so at ease during some crazy rapids. Hayes was an absolutely fantastic instructor and we loved his fun way of teaching us the ropes of white water rafting. If another boat tipped, all hands were on deck and it was great to see how family-like the crew was. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a thrilling adventure to get out of the heat!

William Goodman


09 July 2021
This was an unforgettable thrill ride, and Lane was a consummate professional. I would follow him into anything. This is one of the most exciting things I can imagine experienced guides leading complete newbies like us into and PRE does it with such confidence and organization. We will definitely be back and I cannot wait to do this again!

Chris Cook


09 July 2021

Stephanie Bacue


04 July 2021
Fantastic experience! Lane was our guide for the Upper Yough and was amazing. The entire staff were professional and knowledgeable. It's obvious they love what they do, and they do it very well. There were probably at least 30 others that came out on the river at the same time we did, and I was amazed with how well-orchestrated everything was. The snacks at the end of the trip were definitely a nice touch too. We plan to return soon!

Randi Wiley


22 June 2021
Perfect float trip for family and kids! Guides was polite and even allowed the kids to play in a little swim hole!

Gregory Gray


19 June 2021
Great times...

Art R


12 June 2021
Zach was a most proficient guide and teacher! His instruction was totally on point, we had ZERO experience, which he managed to parlay into a TOTAL BLAST!..I left that river feeling totally like Pocahontas!!!(...even though I tripped and rolled before I even got started!🤣) Our teenaged boys had an equally FANTASTIC time with Chris! An experience that they both will talk about and treasure for decades!!! Rodger's wife was wonderful to chat with and Madam behind the counter made everyone feel so at home! We'll surely be back! Hats off to Rodger and his crew! ~~Arvis Reisterstown, Md

Kate Kate


02 May 2021
Had an amazing time whitewater rafting this weekend! We had a professional and super knowledgable guide, Zack, who added his personal touch to our experience. He went the extra mile to take us through exciting rapids, where we had to be very technical (with Zach's precise guidance, of course). Besides having tons of fun going through the rapids, we felt very safe and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this company and our guide Zack!

Boogie, Master of Some


15 April 2021
Rogers outfit is the best around. Always professional and safety is the number one concern. Thanks from Team Safety and we will see you in September! ..of course I had to touch the pillow..😏

Ryan Clayton


06 October 2020
The rafting experience at PRE was excellent. The boats are max four people (including 1 guide, so three guests). The guides were all extremely knowledgeable about the river, giving detailed step by step instructions prior to reaching the rapids. There were tons of rapids, which were actually quite challenging. Would 100% do this trip again.

Rognali Zapata


08 September 2020
We had an amazing time white water rafting at this place. We had no prior rafting experience but our guide Glazer did an excellent job teaching us, always focused on safety and making our experience fun. I highly recommend this place!

Steve Zola


31 August 2020
Absolutely outstanding experience! "Precision'" is a perfect name since Roger - who is outstanding - and his team know the river so well, that precise moves provide the ride of a lifetime. Haze was our guide and I couldn't have been more impressed. Safety is paramount, I Loved our trip! Thank you!

Rick Dane


29 August 2020
Awesome people and a very fun experience. I really can't recommend it more.

Scott Cannon


17 August 2020
On Friday 8-14-20 my wife and I used Precison Rafting to guide us down the river. The experience from start to end was enjoyable. Plenty of parking a few hundred feet away from the shop, and two cabins for changing in the parking lot. Check in was easy. Before we ever got on the water we were given some safety tips on the bus. Once we unloaded and got our equipment on Roger lets you know how the ride is going to work, and gives some additional safety info. Our guide was named Walter. Quickly you could tell that he knew the river well. After a nice warm up into the real white water you go. A few hours of some good action. If you ever considered riding a river this a great experience. Precision does a nice job of doing all they can for safety measures. Obviously there are risk when riding over serious rapids, but we felt safe and in good hands. The ride ends back at their shop. After that they have some snack and beverages for you and pictures from day available to purchase. It was a great day on the water.

Gina Heidemann


07 August 2020
This trip was the best! There were six of us and all inexperienced rafters. Our guides, Lane and Jeff, were incredibly talented at water sports and we felt safe the entire time! We had an amazing adventure that we will never forget. Will do it again!! Thank you! Gina Heidemann Troy, Mo

Vicki Cook


27 July 2020
We did a rafting trip this weekend and we were blown away by this outfitter and the whole experience. They had COVID safety measures in place and they were followed by rafters. The safety talk about rafting was great - and came in handy when we fell out of our raft! I wasn't nervous at all - plenty of safety guides in kayaks and rafts to help. Our guide Chris was a great guy - very experienced and great to chat with him and learn more about the area. We will definitely be back - super pleased and a great value!

Michael Hill-Shaner


24 July 2020
This was an amazing trip with a wonderful guide. Zack was awesome and did a great job educating us on the journey and making the most of each rapid. I would highly recommend this to all and love the friendly and fun owners and staff. During times of COVID-19 they handled all regulations with precision, safety, and class.

Steve Norfolk


13 July 2020
Went with my wife on our 1st rafting experience. Looked at reviews and chose this place. Our Guide's name was Chris and he did a great job of explaining the technical aspects of the trip as well as some information on the river. Friendly and fun group of people. Good equipment. You could tell they knew what they were doing. Many safety spotters, so we fell comfortable. Would definitely, and have recommended.

Debbie Berling


06 July 2020
The best raft trip I’ve ever taken. The rafts were comfy and clean. The attention to safety meticulous, and the guides were very friendly & professional. The white water was the scariest I’ve ever encountered, but I was never afraid thanks to the expertise of our guide. I am 67 and not in particularly good shape and everyone in our family—young and old—agreed this was the highlight of our trip. I can not recommend this outfit and this activity highly enough. Thorough professionals. Oh...I forgot to mention the outstanding beauty of this river lined with rhododendrons. We saw a deer come down to drink at the river’s edge, and a bald eagle and red-railed Hawk!

James Napier


22 December 2019
Professionally operated, and one of the most thrilling experiences ever. Y'all Rock!!

Teresa Niblett


29 September 2019
Went on a rafting trip with my sons scout troop on the savage river. This team was on top of it! All the gear was ready to go, our guides were fantastic (special shout out to Billy!) And we moved so smoothly before between and after both trips. Thank you Roger and all for a fun day.

matt robinson


29 September 2019
Precision Rafting is the best option to to raft the Upper Yough by far. There commitment to safety was evident right from the start. There guides were amazing. Thanks for having us be part of the rafting "fraternity" for a day.

michael Kirby


27 September 2019
Great trip with PRE. I went down with Jeff who was an awesome guide and just a genuinely nice guy. The owner Roger was great too. He's in a kayak the whole time crusing around checking on the guest. I do it again no problem

John P Lichter


11 September 2019
The best there is on the upper Yough

Gareth Healy


24 August 2019
Outstanding experience with a top notch, thorough, safe, and fun outfitter on the Upper Yough. Family-owned and operated with over a century worth of collective experience guiding the kayakers and rafters down a scenic and energetic ~3.5 hours of up to class V whitewater. Owner Roger leads every excursion and makes safety a priority without taking away from the experience. I brought my 10 year old daughter who is an avid boater but had only been on class III rapids; Roger assessed her ability and put us with one of his most experienced guides. Steve was incredible, friendly, and laid back while completely dialed-in to his guiding duty. An obvious pro, Steve took the time to discuss the history of the river and the outfit as well as explaining whitewater hydrology to my eager daughter. We drove a total of six hours to/from outside DC for this excursion and it was worth every second in the car for the hours spent on the water. We are going back! Highly recommended!

Follow Us

Phone Booking Call Toll Free:

800-477-3723

Join the High Water Hotline

© Copyright Precision Rafting Expeditions.
All rights reserved.